Newark News
Select a news source:
 News12

NJ.com

Newark Patch

Newark Weather

NYT - Newark>

Newark Local News

CBS New York » NJ News

Newark

Last updated: Aug 14, 2018 - 12:41 PM

He Preyed on Men Who Wanted to Be Priests. Then He Became a Cardinal.
Mon, 16 Jul 2018 06:00:07 GMT
Cardinal Theodore E. McCarrick was removed from mi... Read more...
‘Totally Preventable’: How a Sick Woman Lost Electricity, and Her Life
Fri, 13 Jul 2018 22:00:48 GMT
Linda Daniels relied on an oxygen machine, and die... Read more...
New Jersey Woman on Oxygen Dies After Electric Company Shuts Off Her Power
Mon, 09 Jul 2018 19:48:12 GMT
Public Service Electric and Gas Company said it tr... Read more...
Murphy Visits Newark for the Portugal Match. His Guest? Portugal’s Prime Minister.
Fri, 15 Jun 2018 23:50:20 GMT
Amid budget negotiations and a nationwide cultural... Read more...
In Newark, Police Cameras, and the Internet, Watch You
Sat, 09 Jun 2018 17:16:38 GMT
Surveillance cameras monitored by the police have ... Read more...
Edcamps: The ‘Unconferences,’ Where Teachers Teach Themselves
Tue, 05 Jun 2018 19:57:02 GMT
Tired of traditional professional development that... Read more...
Philip Roth’s Newark, the Hometown He Never Really Left
Wed, 23 May 2018 23:50:37 GMT
Mr. Roth wrote of the everyday people, buildings, ... Read more...
An Honors College That Honors Grit
Tue, 22 May 2018 09:45:08 GMT
In Newark, N.J., a branch of the Rutgers Universit... Read more...
From Japan to Harlem, a Gospel Singer Is Born
Thu, 10 May 2018 14:57:22 GMT
A traditional Japanese pop singer, TiA, joined the... Read more...
Cory Booker on His Side, Newark’s Mayor Charts a Pragmatic Second Term
Wed, 09 May 2018 22:08:09 GMT
Mayor Ras J. Baraka, re-elected Tuesday by a large... Read more...